Video Data Bank - https://www.vdb.org/
Begun in the 1970s at the School at the Art Institute of Chicago, this is an essential resource for media arts, housing videos by and about contemporary video artists. See clips of art films, explore titles, artists and subjects, browse descriptions and hear from artists themselves.
Videoart.net - https://videoart.net/
Houses selections from the annual Video, Art & Experimental Film Festival, which showcases creative and innovative film works from around the world.
UbuWeb.com: Film & Video - https://www.ubu.com/film/index.html
This site, begun in 1996, is a collection of any and all clips of avant-guard artists. The list of artists included is extensive - browse and view!
Art21.org: Artist Directory, Video - https://art21.org/artists/filter/medium/video/
This is a page that highlights contemporary working artists with videos exploring their work. See their collection of video artists.
e-flux: Film - https://www.e-flux.com/film/
e-flux is an important platform as an art space, a critical space, and an archive for contemporary artists. Located in New York, their digital presence is extensive.
The Criterion Collection - https://www.criterion.com/
The Criterion Collection is one of the most extensive and important collections for artist films. While we do not have access to the collections, their list of materials is browsable and can be used as a springboard for further research.
Museum of the Moving Image, Astoria, NY
This Museum hopes to further conversation and appreciation for film, television and digital media through exhibitions, live discussions, screenings and articles. Check out their latest publications on their website.
Hyperallergic: Film
Hyperallergic is a fantastic resource for all things contemporary art, and film is no exception. Browse their most recent articles to see what's new in the world of moving images.
The Criterion Collection: Current Magazine
This is a fantastic critical publication that covers contemporary and retrospective analysis of film.